I work at a bank.

in #blockchain8 years ago

Well, its more of a small credit union. Our competition like Fibre Federal and Wells Fargo can afford to give better rates on loans. How can we incorporate blockchain technology to get a step ahead of the competition? We have invested a lot into our technology but we are still behind the times. I really think blockchains can enable small ginancial institutions to provite better, cheaper services. Any ideas?

Sort:  

Provide FIAT <-> UIA/MPA gateways for FreedomLedger, OpenLedger, BitShares
Create financial instruments (UIAs, MPAs) on the blockchain (BitShares), ETFs, Index, Currencies, Futures.
It's already there you just have to start...

The world is yours you just have to take it? I wish it were that easy.

just do it!

The lack of enthusiasm for this is telling

In what position do you work at this bank?

Thanks for your thoughtful suggestions.

What? Flagged.

Flagged? Because of some sarcasm. My position in the bank is irrelevant to my question. I despise this site more every day. Flagged back.

I think Ethereum smart contracts specially created for this.