Khilone’s first unofficial blog post about Stratis Platform — My Story

in #blockchain7 years ago

Khilone_twitter_correct-01.jpg

Hey everyone,

It’s Khilone. For people who don’t know me yet, I’m an early investor and long-term community member of Stratis (https://stratisplatform.com). My journey started with Stratis back in June of 2016. I was fairly new to crypto, but I remember being instantly attracted to Stratis. After doing extensive initial research, I joined Slack, Twitter and Bitcointalk, all for the first time. Most of you probably know me through Twitter (https://twitter.com/Khil0ne).

After that, things moved extremely fast, not only in the ever-growing amount of people that know about Stratis and the size of the community participating through social media, but also in price. Stratis raised $ 600,000 with their ICO and is now valuated at around $ 350,000,000, making it one of the most succesfull crypto projects in ROI so far. It’s been a life changer for many.

1*P4mlU3FPKL76eEgm7YytzQ-2.png

I always have been a person that likes to thank people who have done me well. Stratis opened many new doors for me: financially, professionally and personally. It inspired my passion to explore all the new opportunities presented. It only feels right to give something back, so I have been contributing on Slack, Twitter, Bitcointalk as well as working with the Stratis team directly.

Looking back and thinking about what happened in the last year (and what’s still to come), the idea of making a weekly post about Stratis came to me. This will be an unofficial recap of whatever happened over the previous week in my own words and style. My first weekly lookback will be delivered next week.

For the moment, I’ll tell you how I see Stratis and its potential. Remember, these are my opinions and aren’t necessarily everyone’s truth..

Stratis is a platform with seemingly endless possibilities. It will soon be the place to go for pretty much any blockchain solution, such as sidechains, smart contracts, fool-proof identity verification, a secure ICO launching platform and true privacy for Bitcoin. It’s a combination of features from Bitcoin, Ethereum, Dash, Civic and much more.
Stratis has always said they aren’t competing with Bitcoin. Rather, they complement Bitcoin. They are proving this with their Breeze Wallet, a wallet using nTumblebit technology, making decentralized privacy for Bitcoin a reality, instead of just fantasy.

All of Stratis is based on a platform in the programming language, C#, and based on the most secure blockchain platform to date, Bitcoin. C# is one of the most widely used programming languages in the world and is heavily employed by a lot of in-house- developers at huge enterprises. These are the businesses Stratis is actively looking out for. Stratis will help by allowing businesses (of any shape and size) to easily implement Blockchain as a Service (BaaS), enabling them to build upon their C# legacy code, instead of needing to completely replace it.

There aren’t a lot of developers with the right experience to build things on blockchains… yet! Stratis always kept this in mind, and in launching their Stratis Academy (https://stratisplatform.com/academy/), they will be offering a place where C# developers can learn blockchain development methods from some of the most accomplished blockchain developers in the world.

Academy-Launch-01_0809-001.jpg

The Stratis Platform has two other key ingredients propelling its success. One is the community. Stratis has a large and still growing community often described as a big family. A lot of the earliest investors are still actively helping out. It’s a privilege working with them every day. The other key ingredient is the organization surrounding Stratis. Stratis is not your standard crypto project. It’s a project with a highly experienced team that knows how to lay the bricks of a platform that can thrive for many years to come. They have hugely skilled developers capable of writing all the code needed. Something I hear people say a lot is that the code Stratis publishes is among the best (and tightest) code in blockchain, and it’s all very frequently updated for anyone to see. Stratis is clearly one of the most active blockchain projects on Github.

1*_xqVxpbK9BfCt5SpYf0eCA.jpeg

One goal, one team and one mission!

From my own experience, the guys working at Stratis are some of the nicest, hardest working guys I have ever met. It’s been an honor to have met with them and witness this with my own eyes in London the past week. They are all living their dream and creating something that really can change the world, and there’s no sign of stopping before their goal is reached.

I’ll conclude with a question I have been asked numerous times:
“What will the price of $STRAT be at the end of the year’?’
I have no clue, but I have always believed Stratis will prove capable of sustaining a position in the top 3 crypto market caps. It will take time but it’s achievable! Some people call me crazy, but I continue to believe, and following my visit to London, I believe even more. For anyone who trusts in Stratis as much as I do, your trust is justified. For anyone still looking to be convinced, I hope my posts help with that.

Once all the pieces of the puzzle fall in place, things can go real fast….

Cheers to all of you,

Khilone

Sort:  

Good luck Khilone, you're one strong player at the #stratis team :)

Thanks you very much lass3btc :), really appreciate it!

Congratulations @khilone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post been looking at stratis for some time now, will
probably fill some Bags ;D looking forward to some more posts and information about stratis

Thanks for your reaction :)!