You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Blockchains Replace Governments?

in #blockchain8 years ago (edited)

Thank you for an interesting article.I would like to make some distinctions though.
There are different types of decisions that a government or a government body makes:for instance,a national decision(for instance a declaration of war) a routine decision(your tax return) and legislative decisons like a ban on smoking.
The second of these, the routine decisions,can be be done by smart contracts following laws on a blockchain. A ban on smoking can be stored on the blockchain,but not implemented,unless you want smart contract police bots.
Butfor example in a national crisis situation,how can the blockchain react?
Btw,I´m not a statist,I´m actually an anarcho-communalist.

Sort:  

It is somewhat difficult to say but I have an idea about that. I'll write it next time.