You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Industries The Blockchain Will Disrupt

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

The thing about disruptive technologies is - we can never fully anticipate the scope of the disruption. Those industries that feel safe now but are soon going to get pwned by blockchain are the one that interest me the most. That is where some completely new patterns will occur. Maybe Steemit will kill Facebook? Or maybe some new model of solar energy production distribution and sharing via blockchain will put the last nail in fossil fuel industry? Can't wait to see.

Sort:  

Even I can't wait to see, what will happen in the next few years.

Will the world accept cryptocurrencies?

Will the world finally make use to solar energy?

Will Steam it kill Facebook, or some other site will emerge as the next biggest social thing?

My brain is filled with questions, and as I grow older, most of these questions get answered.

Long back when I was a teenager, I used to wonder about the fate of Yahoo! Because back then it was much bigger than any internet company. Now I know what happened to it.

I can die in peace. lol. But more such questions pop up in my brain and make me restless.