You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One word: Blockchains. VC Investor Tim Draper Sees Future in Automating Regulation to Solve 'Drags' on Society: ‘Most Exciting Time I’ve Ever Seen in the Venture Business’

in #blockchain7 years ago

Excellent writing. I agree. Blockchains... how best to get involved? That's the question. I'm betting big on Steem, but in the short-term I would have been better off just buying Bitcoin (from what's happened the last two weeks).

Great to have you here. I enjoy your writing.

Sort:  

Thanks so much, @matthewdavid, I'm looking forward to writing more about blockchain and cryptocurrencies, and to checking out your articles as well. There is so much happening in this space, it's a bit overwhelming. I'm looking for ways to become involved both within and outside my current job. I think there are a lot of opportunities. As for investing in cryptocurrencies, when I listen to those who are bullish on bitcoin it sounds like we should be buying it up as fast as we can, but then there are those who speak in more measured tones, bringing us gently back to reality. I've heard one should only invest what one is prepared to lose.