You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is the first blockchain with humans doing PoW...

in #blockchain8 years ago

Loki - I love you, man, but my eyes glaze over when people talk about math and blockchains, how they work and all the cogs. So I just wanted to 1. swing by, 2. give a little upvote love and an...um... 3. leave an appropriate comment. two out of three ain't bad :)

Sort:  

Well, it's a complex subject. But I don't think that reputation is that complicated. I started up quite an avid discussion about this, by implying that historically, women had more reason to devise means of obfuscating communications. The end result was pretty clear. Obviously they did. But that does not mean that this is still the case.

In these times, in fact, it might even be reversing. But you can definitely say that trust is an issue that everyone needs to concern themselves with, and reputation is an extension of trust.

Thanks for the upvote, and I hope I can continue to keep the thinking happening.