Sort:  

You might have a point.
I'm retired. ALL of my time is 'free time'. I used to 'play' on FaceBook pretty much all day. Then it got to be aggravating. For one thing I noticed censorship. For another there were 'pop-ups' and Ads. Lately they started putting Ads in my newsfeed.

I do NOT like that.

Since I discovered Steem I've pretty much moved. I spend most of my time here now, or writing articles to publish. I still 'lurk' on FB book for a little while each day. and 'throw rocks into it " (share from other sources...like Drudge) when I find something controversial. (Like pokeing a dog with a stick). But I only spend perhaps a tenth, more likely less, time there than I did before.

Steem On.

Steem On!!! @steemit is sooo superior! <3 WHY waste my time on FB ever again? Family? No, they can text or call.

I love the succinct nature of your post, as it is a work of minimalist art.
Nonetheless, I do prefer Facebook for creating a social store front. Steemit may surpass FB with information sharing & blogging, but the GUI has a long way to go as far as I can tell. Today is my first day here.
bit.do/tmpfb

Steemit is eight months old (?)
FaceBooks is over eight years old (?)
Would you compare the sophistication, motor skills, of an eight month old vs an eight year old?
Stemmit is becomming more polished as we speak.
For example. The new 'weighting' system for votes and posts.
The new feed/home button. There are other changes in the making I'm sure.
Think of it as 'evolution in action'.

Thanks for the feedback.
Really looking forward to being able to get my 'Whizzy Wig'* on at Steemit.
Just hope the police don't think I'm joining the Creepy Clown in the woods trend when I wear it.
http://www.nbcnews.com/news/us-news/reports-creepy-clowns-woods-spooking-residents-greenville-s-c-n640876

*WYSIWYG

DUDE! I specifically deleted my FB when I found out about this!!! :-O (Confirmation bias!! :-))