No title. Why it's a good thing.

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

I'm doing a small scale rebellion. Just me. Under normal circumstances I would upload this post here:

We aren't yet friends. This will change. And it isn't because Mynlo.com has the best memories.

I'm really proud of this post. The best piece I have written in my life. Maybe it still sucks. But it sucks less than my other posts. (The quote I borrowed from @yallapapi)

samantha-gades-540984-unsplash.jpg

aleksandr-ovchinnikov-565226-unsplash.jpg

helena-lopes-592967-unsplash.jpg

And those pictures wouldn't be in this post either. They just spam Steemit.

I love Steemit and I'm happy to be here. That's probably the last thing you expect someone to say when commiting to a rebellion. Becoming a better writer through interaction was and is my goal here. I'm miles away to achieve my goal and encourage critic on my posts.

After receiving some on my last post I wanted to edit it, to make it more digestive for future readers. Guess what! I couldn't do it! I knew this is a social platform based on Blockchain technology and that everything stays forever, but editing should be there in my opinion.

That's a real big issue. Not just for my readers :)

I'm in the online journal business and I'm personaly aware of the requirements the new European Privacy Data Law will bring with him on May 15th. If Steemit doesn't comply with this Law, lawsuits will arive sooner than later to its doors. Well the best part is, because of the Blockchain Steemit is based on, it can't comply.

Ask Facebook and Google how they dealed with this. Those big companies complied to escape the fines.

The smartest move an upset user could do here is to post private pictures and than sue Steemit. Passive Income baby!

There isn't an advice to find here what you should do. Nada. Do whatever you want. For myself, I will avoid posting as much as possible personal data up here and because enough data is already stored on Steemit, the best way to erase those is to camouflage it with more data. I hope now you understand why those pictures are essential to this post.

I don't expect any upvotes or following just gave my thoughts out loud and I'm not even sure what I will post next week. If I post.

Thanks for reading!

Update: It's actual possible to edit a post within 7 days of creation. That's how I updated this here. Thanks for the tip Jess.