You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An insight into the Libra cryptocurrency

in #blockchain5 years ago

I'm personally hoping it fails (or gets tied up by regulators and Congress for years).
Mainly because Facebook has become a total shit show, allowing so much hate, banning normal everyday people (and I'm trying my best, explaining to people like The House Financial Services Committee that this should not be approved any time soon (as someone who knows about crypto and blockchain, maybe they'll listen-and, hopefully, others will follow).
My voice is just one, but maybe it will become a chorus?

Sort:  

On top of that, Libra wants to create an open identity standard, a decentralized digital identity. I don't trust them too, but I have to admit they do what we expect from others