When will the Blockchain Revolutionize Professional Sports Contracts?

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

https://d.tube/v/one9oh9/glfhucy0

This is something I have been toying around with for a while, I even wrote Mark Cuban an email about it. Yes, I did get a response as well.

When is the blockchain going to revolutionize professional sports? There was an article I read this past summer where a player transfer did not go through, he would be moving countries, because there was a dispute in what currency he would be paid in. That is something the blockchain could easily solve.

This could even be brought more mainstream to every day organizations. Smart contracts where bonuses automatically trigger based on specific metrics. Rewards and compensation is a huge headache for organizations.

What do you all think?

I am the co-founder of CryptoFizz.com where I write articles and am on the Our Two Satoshis podcast. A tech and blockchain enthusiast. Everton supporter, Yankees fan, and I bleed black and gold (Steelers).


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS