You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something strange is happening with EOS - Programmer explains

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Hi Ivanli, I have been coming on to your videos, etc. from time to time and enjoy watching them. I like that you try to remain unbiased. I love your accent too ! :) Don't try too hard to change it, haha. Upvoted and following.

EDIT: Finished watching the movie. Very interesting points. I think when it comes to EOS it all boils down to Dan Larimer and wether or not you believe in him. Most, if not all ICO's are empty tokens and represent a significantly higher risk than a 'normal' crypto investment. It should be rather seen as a gamble rather than an investment perhaps. But really the main thing EOS has going for it is Dan Larimer, everybody seems to love him and believe in him. It's not unknown to happen in other industries that a powerhouse starts a new venture and attracts massive capital just by tying his name to it.

As for the price of EOS it is insane to think that 6 million Ether would be locked up, and what that would mean for the Ether ecosystem. Although I had previously considered EOS would not go down by much more than it is now, I now wonder if I am mistaken and perhaps the price of EOS will go down significantly because at some point people are going to get tired of throwing more money at it, won't they?

I don't think Dan Larimer & Co has some kind of masterplan in place to scam us all and crash Ethereum. That would be sinister mastermindlevel-stuff. I think it is much more likely that the system they conceived of blew up much more than they anticipated. I don't think for a second they planned out some kind of master-move to accumulate 6 million ETH from the get-go. They just didn't anticipate for the Larimer-effect.

Sort:  

haha thanks man:)