You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Solve Fake News with Proof of Consensus and Blockchains

in #blockchain7 years ago

There is no reality in my opinion, we make it up as we go along. We may or may not agree on our sense data because pure sense data is parsed by an individual's conditioning. There is relative truth and absolute truth, and to tell you the truth, absolutes are beyond my ability to understand.

News has always been biased, try and get two people who were at the same event give you the same exact story on the event they both just witnessed....

I'm going to read this article again tomorrow I totally got lost in the blockchain data. I just had a shot of whisky and all I can think of is consensus = fallacy and consensus killed science...

I feel like, maybe I shouldn't of commented, but Oh well, I'm going to post my opinion anyway and prolly regret this action tomorrow.

Sort:  

This reply, @reddust, is a very insightful comment. Thank you for posting it despite your gut feeling.
Reality is what is consensually agreed upon. Believing in your own reality, or hallucination, is considered insanity; believing in someone else's, is called religion ; )
Imgur

I keep forgetting to say this and I think this one thought may be very important. I have a right as a free person to figure out what is fake news.

I am, therefor I steem.....hahaha...row, row, row your boat, life is but a dream. Thank you and a big happy New Years to you my friend.

Those who are labeled delusional just don't fit into our trending consensus...