Sort:  

Satoshi my Hero ➡ @rok-sivante his side kick.
Like Batman and Robin😆😆😆

Haha, I couldn't even begin living up to a status like that. There gotta be hundreds in line more qualified for that position... :-)

LOL!.....Then there can be many Robins😃

I really needed to read this and bookmarked of course to read it again. Great work as usual

yeah, better set aside a good chunk of time for all those linked articles...

Excellent. Really glad I found this gem. I am writing an article about the Ethereal Summit right now, this really helps bring it all together. Great work.

nice, so I'm guessing you were at the event? slightly jealous. :-)

No unfortunately! I have just spent the past few days reading every article I could find about it lol, and researching the event. I am trying to analyze the event and the news coming out of the event to make hypothesis about the future. I am almost done writing my article, I think I am going to link to your post as well for people who want to learn more about Ether.

Thanks for this. Understanding blockchain is important to me and I'm just getting started. Picked up the book you recommended Blockchain Revolution and am looking forward to a good read. It's pretty obvious to me that this isn't going away and even though I'm late to the party it's time to get on it.

niiiiice. :-)

heyyyy... I see you're also based in Vancouver. what kind of business are you into here?

Sales and online marketing.. so sweet to see a fellow Vancouverite here on Steemit!

Thanks for the post! It must have taken quite some time to put together :)
I will definitely give the links a look up as well.

Slowly informing myself, that was helpful. Is that book you recommended understandable to someone who knows close to nothing about how cryptocurrency and the internet work behind the scenes?

I'm trying to learn everything slowly, piece by piece as I am exposed to it directly. Is the main source of value that these cryptocurrencies have that people trust in them the same way they trust in physical money?

EDIT: I also want to say that I loved reading your description of the first and second wave. I was starting to trip out, it felt like I was reading the premise of a science fiction novel that I happen to be living in.

Yes, its meant as a thorough intro and overview to non-techies and the professional world, no coding background or such necessary.

And awesome. :-)

Hey, just to let you know I resteemed your post and also suggested ppl check it out and linked to it in my Ethereal Summit Analysis post
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@digicrypt/ethereal-summit-2017-complete-analysis
Followed :)

is there a cap for etherum? If not, will the price not stay stable in a range eg(200-400)?

market cap just passed $20 billion...

price will go where market dictates. logic would suggest it will only continue climbing as more capital pours into its ecosystem, and unless there are some other major contenders that show up - EOS possibly being one - there may be no cap, as it becomes a platform upon which indefinite amounts of value can be created...

Thank you @rok-sivante, we appreciate you so much all of the information and insight. Perfectly timed for conversations in our community. Wholeness.

your welcome. now pay forward... ;-)

nice...upvote and resteem for your post...

That was a great article. These new decentralized applications seem to opening up new territory for information and value exchange. Let's hope they kickstart a more transparent way to handle business and help eradicate existing systems which are money hungry and unsustainable. Look forward to reading more of your stuff @rob-sivante

no need for hope - it's already happening... :-)

I thought before that it was like bitcoin but it seems to be different from it.

Good article. Good to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. The coin market will be turbulent for the upcoming year(s) but I really believe in the blockchain as a technology. We really need more insights in the market and previous investment results. Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com Every single coin can be analysed here based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and much more. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis For the Ethereum Investment and research analysis.