Greetings to my fellow Steemers!

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, happy to see that my account has been approved and I can now begin reading and sharing with an ever rising Steemit community. A good friend of mine spoke very highly about Steemit and I couldn't help but to come and see what the buzz is all about for myself. It's been a little over 6 months since I discovered what blockchain technology and decentralized applications are, one of the main reasons that lured me to come check out this social media platfom. Glad I did!

A little about myself, my name is Saul. I'm 33 years old, born in L.A from salvadorian parents. Raised in Canada! I work in assembling custom made furniture (sofas, sectionals, chair, etc). Been working there for a little over 10 years. You can find more info and see for yourself a wide selection of styles at montauksofa.ca.

Even though I really enjoy what I do, I've recently found a new passion in studying about what blockchain and smart contracts are. Discovering bitcoin is what triggered all of this of course. The fact that it's decentralized and that you can trade with bitcoin was a big plus for me. Now I am by no means an expert in trading, I recently started learning about the art not even 4 months ago. But everyday I learn more and more about it and I can't help but be fascinated by it. I've been blessed to have met like-minded individuals that share knowledge simply because they're equally passionate about it. It would be my pleasure to share what I've learned so far with my fellow Steemit members, looking forward to it actually!

So there you have it guys, can't wait to continue posting here and getting the hang of it (still exploring this platform). The way I see it, this community will continue to grow! I'm only glad to have joined this early, at least I think I have! : )

Sort:  

Nice to meet you man!

Welcome to Steem @saul.alv I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @saul.alv :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hi Saul,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Hey thanks man! Pleased to meet you too!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.