You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comprehensive analysis of the five main pitfalls of Blockchain technology @BlockRush

in #blockchain7 years ago

I agree strongly in some parts and not others.

Point 3, yes I don't care if someone knows how many #solarcoin I'm granted for my solar energy generation, in fact it could help me prove my carbon credentials if I was a business.

Points 1, 2; this has actually been solved by #gridcoin, there is on block chain voting on all key issues and anyone can raise a new vote. Its also based on an altruistic endeavour (like #solarcoin is too) and this helps quell anger, we are all aiming to make the world better, and make a currency too.

Point 5, well if you look at international money transfers and exchange fees, even Bitcoin is still cheaper and faster, and the cryptos I just mentioned are even cheaper and faster than Bitcoin. If you take the entire crypto scene as a whole, it has masses of unused bandwidth; the problem as you pointed out is the stupid in-fighting between fanboys. I hope to see AI multiwallets that will choose how to pay based on what assets you have, those which the seller accepts, takes fees and speed into account. If you are buying a house, use Bitcoin, it's price is stable and 6 confs in an hour is quite acceptable, if you want to buy a coffee then maybe STEEM is better; this is the power of cryptos open source base.

Point 4 yes most people don't use transparency to it's potential but that's just lack of imagination, I post real time solar energy generation onto the #solarcoin blockchain, if all other solar producers follow suit that will create a new resource of energy and climate data. I already mentioned #gridcoin using blockchain voting, transparency is used in every vote.

I would add an item to your list, and this is the root cause of many of the other issues and why innovation is stifled and many dont hear about the cryptos like those I mention; the original idealism of crypto to make a better world is overshadowed by get-rich-quick thinking right now.