You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My LAST Youtube Video? 📷 ~ FREEING My Subscribers! You don't have to be held hostage anymore!

in #blockchain7 years ago

Here is the thing Zach. I've appreciated Steemit so far (Thanks for getting me into it). But it seems like a successful post here is even more haphazard than youtube. I also feel like the discoverability of content is a bit difficult. What made youtube great and what immediately impressed me about it in 2006 was the ability to suggest relevant material. Posts here also seem to have a very limited shelf-life, so for those of us who want to make quality evergreen content it is a challenge. I've noticed it is better to do short picture based posts than try to do in depth stuff because unless it is voted by a whale it won't go anywhere. I also wander about the quality of viewership here since there is also a frenzy to vote to get rewards that it seems it may foster a culture of disposability worse than facebook.

Sort:  

I'm assuming the video version of steemit (steem q) will be slightly different

hopefully so. If they are able to replicate the original youtube suggestions/ search and have the technical part under control, I'm in.

Yeah I think the search abilities will expand in the future. This is modeled heavily after a reddit layout I think and a lot of people are not familiar with that.

And that is why I hate reddit and the type of content and atmosphere it fosters.

You are not the only one.

It would be nice to have it resemble something I'm already familiar with but we will see. They have to be able to merge it with the currency as well

hi )))
i had similar thoughts today ... good content LOST in the VolumE - ))
... a sad re-aLi-ty 'HERE' .. for NoW !??! - ))

i wrote out a short iDEa ... with a, "what tools are AVAILABLE NOW" attitude - )))
https://steemit.com/growth-ideas/@fun-along-theway/let-s-craeate-a-new-steem-habit
... "payitforward" is a COmmUNITY driven "tag" - ))
... and IT NOW has lots of TRaction !! - ))

SOME sort of UNDER-APPRECIATED TaG ... for rePOSTING ?? - ))
what do you think ?? - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )