Buy Your Hardware Wallets at a Reputable Source

in #blockchain6 years ago

Everyone, I urge you to be VERY careful where you buy your Hardware Wallets.

I just saw this post on Reddit where someone purchased a Ledger on eBay. The Ledger itself was good but the seller already set up the wallet with seed words and created the pictured card telling the buyer that these were his words and to keep them safe. THIS IS A NO NO!

When you use a hardware wallet you create the Seed Words upon setup. Unfortunately the buyers funds were stolen as the seller had these words and was able to take the coins to another address.

Please message me with any questions you have with Hardware Wallets, I am a huge fan and they are the best place to keep your funds you HODL. See the link below, you can get $5 off your purchase of any Hardware Wallet you want, I personally like the Trezor and KeepKey!