One exciting month of blockchain entrepreneurship journey

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

It has been a month since I left my corporate job in Finance to become a Blockchain entrepreneur after working nearly a decide in the finance sector, mostly for the big corporates and banks.

Though I have yet to found any successful Blockchain business yet (I am still working on honing my skills and knowledge in this rocket-paced moving sphere, this one month has been the most exciting time in my career life of 10 years.

Here is why:

(1) I got to know the most innovative, intelligent, motivated, dedicated and non-conventional people I've ever met
(2) Everyday I've got introduced to a new cool platform to test. So I am among the earlier users of the platforms which are going to be worth billions in the years to come. (steemit is one I believe). Imagine just a couple of months ago I still did not know what is slack, a month a go, I was still asking someone what is telegram, a few days ago, I did not know of the existence of Steemit.
(3) Being a woman myseff, I used to hate anything technical :) This one month has transformed me from technology hater to technology fanatic.
(4) There is a sea of knowledge to learn, amazing people to talk to or simply telegram to. There will be never a dull moment.

I am introducing myself to the Steemit community. Please welcome me :))

Trust me, I am addictive to blockchain and crytoocurrencies sphere. I see no way back to the corporate world.
CV pic.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello! Nice to meet you.

I am new here too =)

It is nice to read such article as yours, cause I ​can understand what you feel about. It is 5th month I'm in blockchain an every day ​ is as an adventure

Hi ale,

Nice to meet you, too. It has been an amazing exciting journey. How are you involved in blockchain? I would be nice to get connected and exchange.

I started working in startup launching​ ICO campaign. And you?

It would be pretty nice to connect =)

Im working on some blockchain related topics, one of this is ICP analysis

Will you write anything about your work?

Yes likely

welcome to steemit sophiamuc

enjoy and happy steemit !!

thank you lopezdaruz,
Im still learning how to use it. Btw, are you from indonesia? how are you involved in blockchain, if I may ask?