You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ONSTELLAR - Token Sale | The Esoteric SMT Project And Why You Should Be Interested

in #blockchain6 years ago

Interesting. But why you got downvotes mainly from @transisto. Well I have always seen him leaving comments on posts when he flag the post but I can't see any on this particular post. Why? Is there something behind that we shouldn't know about?

Sort:  

From what I learned from one of my Appics post is that some whales are afraid that SMT's will be competitors to Steem and hence be bad for their investment. So they try to censor these posts or at least demonetize them.

I don't understand how smts a competitor to steem, I read it everywhere steem is fuel for SMT based apps.And they are the one telling us steem would be more valuable after the launch of SMTs

Come on man you know that's bogus.

First, SMTs need to exist... period!
Second, Appics is far from existing as the competitor to anything.
Thirdly, Anyone with a clue would know that it's nonsensical that an entity existing
ON the platfrom of another entity has a chance to dethrone the parent entity.

Name me one scenario where this has happened?

You are SPREADING FALSEHOODS.
Shame. Shame from someone with a prominent role here.

I don't know why you get all personal here and trying to defame me. I have proof for my assumption that some whales have a negative feeling about SMT's: https://steemit.com/appics/@flauwy/appics-smt-two-more-weeks-to-the-first-steem-based-ico#@transisto/re-flauwy-re-aka8888-re-flauwy-appics-smt-two-more-weeks-to-the-first-steem-based-ico-20180313t000819500z

Sure, it is probably a form of interpretation what exactly was the motivation behind that comment. And when I posted quotes from the SMT whitepaper to underline my point there was no further reply. So, what I said in the comment above is NOT my personal opinion at all but merely the conclusion of observing reactions. I think SMT's will be beneficial for Steem which is why I write about them in the first place.

So it would be nice if you start coming back to the heartspace and don't get all patronizing on me.

Lot's of Love to you.

Well I wasn't referring to a specific event.
That conversation you had with ONE so called whale is not a measure of the overall view.

You've also told others on another comment that the APPICS token will be traded on exchanges... where do you get that from? I DO NOT believe it will be as there is nothing on their literature or coming directly from them indicating that this token will be traded on an exchange. If it will be then it is a VERY distant probability and one that I doubt anyone in the team has even pondered on with serious thought.

I am also NOT attacking you. Or directing this criticism at you personally. Although it seems it.
You are a prominent figure here, so I just think that some of them things coming from a figure such as yourself can make others act carelessly. SO many bottom dwellers on steemit hoping to invest in their first project: APPICS. They need to be looked after also.

That is why transisto has acted in the way he has. He is looking out for those here. Specially with the esoteric ICO. While I see your link to it, and respect that you are spiritual. You can't be so careless as to recommend it so positively without addressing the real issues. One, that it's got no guarantee of succeeding so people DO have a real chance to lose their investment.

And when are them damn SMTs out too?
I noticed you said "this year (hopefully)" on a previous post and this is worrysome.
You to be a not as optimistic and hint that they might NOT be out this year makes me think that struggle street is just around the corner around here. At least for projects which depend on their existence.

TELL FCKEN STEEMIT INC TO GET THE FCK MOVING ALREADY!
Communities at least you motherfuckers...

WHERE THE FCK ARE COMMUNITIES??

and yes profanity was necessary.

That was the best comment I have gotten on this post. I love your honesty about that and I agree that Steemit is really making this hard for us users and for the projects trying to build on the SMT idea. We are in a moment of uncertainty in and that is not good for Steem nor for SMTs.

And YES, communites and hard fork 20 are LONG overdue and they should finally deliver on that so that we all can finally overcome this cluster of unconnected content we find on Steemit.

I would love to get to know you a little bit better. Maybe we can chat on Discord soon.

Yeah I might criticize steemit a little too honestly in the eyes of some but I am equally as passionate about the success of the platform as any die hard is. I see it as a child who is going through a little rough patch and letting you down a little, but you know they are good, you know they have real potential.. and you are still optimistic... that this will eventuate in the near future.

So yeah, communities is probably the most anticipated addition to this platform. Even above SMTs, as... I've come to realize, that more exist here that have no clue what they will mean and be than there are those who get them and realize their importance for the platform.

It's what made reddit succesful as you can always find a niche where you belong.
Or create one if one doesn't exist. Steemit is in desperate need of this function.

What discord do you frequent? I'll pop in for a chat!
I'm not active much on there. I am on telegram mostly.

I am also on Telegram under flauwy.

You're a good guy btw!
I AM interested in the OnStellar project,
So we will have more profound conversation in a future.

Like on our platform, content and creators will be at the mercy of the audience and the market. We will not censor. If people feel they need to downvote, that is their right. Unfortunately, I wish I knew why he'd downvote us. I think we're more on the same mission than we are not. But like I said, everyone has a right to express themselves how they see fit.

I truly understand that but you know I am right to be curious since it found it unusual.
Good luck for the project anyway.!

You got downvoted because you are really pushing for that money primarily.
Your pricing is ridiculously high for something which does not exist yet.
An SMT project.

You are making sure YOU are rewarded before the whole thing even has place in reality.
You know though... you are not stupid.

For the record, I love the project. Will definitely be on board once it's got legs.
It's shooting to be a garden of Eden in environment reminiscent of a swamp land.
You will not land a dragonfly here.. just pockets of mosquitoes and the odd fat frog.
(Not sure what that last statement means but I like it.. it stays!)

 6 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

Thanks for this information. I haven't understood many things about SMT yet but I have read many whales saying steem will rise to moon after the lunch of SMT since steem works as bandwidth for applications based on smt, now you told the opposite part, I just want to know how if you have some time to write.thanks