Sort:  

That looks like fun. It reminds me of a game we played called 'Chinese Checkers'.

I loved to play Monopoly, mostly with my older brother. As soon as I got good enough to give him some competition, he'd change the rules. I kept trying to keep up, but what he called 'changing the rules' was actually cheating.

I love Steemit and have found people so important to me I can't even describe how much I care about them; however I can't help but feel like my asshole older brother is changing the rules on me again.

Oh, Monopoly!!! I have probably spent years playing it during my childhood :-) I remember some holidays in Norway where we had constant rain showers for a couple of days and played Monopoly from breakfeast til dinner, I loved it!!!

We all love and care about Steem/Steemit, which is why we are here :-)

I simply hope that love is reciprocal. Because it just doesn't feel that way.

You're lovely; thank you for replying and engaging. :)

I can relate to what you said @bethalea, the question in my head is, how will a platform like this go mainstream and have a huge user base?.

Has everyone forgotten about simplicity?

Monopoly changed my perspective at a young age, love that game.

Well this is a blockchain were people get rewarded for their attention (time) invested. If we want it simple, then we may stick with a network that is easy to understand but doesn't pay us for our contribution...:-)

Everybody is 100% free to choose their favorite environment. In a decentralized community everybody is accountable for their own doings which also includes assuming the costs for the blockchain transaction one executes.

Mark Zuckerberg pays for the transactions you execute on Facebook, but he also claims 100% of the sales he makes on your data :-)

With the short attention span out there.... Only time will tell