You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem with Byzantine Generals

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

There are several key aspects that I am sure to not understand fully but this type of posting solidifies my faith in Steemit, as well as helps me learn a thing or two about the creators.

You have several good point, arguments, and further understanding. You also brought to like huge details and importance of reading the red flags.

The below quote is a major reason why I don't trade in #Bitcoins.

I mean, I bought some when they were cheap, but that is about it. I saw it as a possible failure but also a decent risk at a long term investment. I see Steemit.com and STEEM in the same way.

Bitcoin and similar blockchains to have BFT you must assume that 99.999% certainty is the same as 100%. Someone with 10% of the hash power can pull off a double spend against someone waiting for 6 confirmations once per month or 0.02% of the time.

I would have to say you do have dedication,
~ @Timbo