You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing How We Live With The Blockchain Series: Pushing For A Much Needed Financial Revolution

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

@infovore - A masterly article on the deficiencies in the FIAT money system, why the banks still propagate it and the block-chain based crypto alternative. Having been an executive with multinational responsibilities, I have seen the leveraging of debt that lead to the debt bubble burst in 2008. It damaged the world economy so much. There was nothing much that people like you and I could do because, as you have mentioned, debt was a major business carried out by major banks. I know that there are a lot of teething issues and acceptance issues in crypto currency scenario right now but as you have pointed out, ultimately, the major driver will be the cost of transactions. Banks themselves will adopt this when the costs of FIAT transactions start affecting their business in a major way. Things like crypto debit cards etc that make acceptability for the masses better will certainly help in the process.. I do hold crypto currency but nothing great yet. It is sadly a long process to convert crypto to FIAT money in my location. Crypto based debit cards are not available here yet. Keeping my fingers crossed that it happens in near future. Thank you for this informative article. Upvoted.

Update at my end is that I have posted a blog with Original GIFs of 💕𝓐 𝓓𝓪𝓽𝓮 𝔀𝓲𝓽𝓱 𝓛𝓲o𝓷𝓮𝓼𝓼𝓮𝓼 that you may find interesting. I would be honored if you visit my blogs and take a look. Your valuable comments will be eagerly awaited. Thanks

Sort:  

Wow. What a concise reply. Thanks for backing my point about the current teething problems cryptos face. In relation to the debt portfolio, there is little the common man can do. Whats more saddening is that the debts aint being channeled to better the society.

Your pictures are always so cool, btw.