A World of Digital Data (free stuff inside)

in #blockchainbi6 years ago (edited)

Blockchain is so many things to different people. At Steemfest2 last year the possibilities were intoxicating. There were so many ideas, so many angles, so many possibilities.


bits-2794812_640.png

Open Data

One of the things I love most about blockchain tech is its transparency, its openness. You can see transactions and interactions happening in real time. I had an infuriating reminder today of the status quo. I made a post on stackoverflow and got a downvote. I couldn't see who downvoted me, let alone know why they did it. Just a gentle reminder of how much I have gotten accustomed to decentralised public blockchain projects like Steem.

10001000111100

It's not always straightforward to see the transactions and interactions happening on public blockchains. The data is usually cryptic and resembles, to the uninitiated at least, images from the matrix. We forget how lucky we are on Steemit with tools such as steemdata by @furion and steemsql by @arcange which make the wall of data accessible, neatly packaged and ready to explore. Let the inner data geek run wild!


I came across some links today that I had to share, discounted courses on Udemy. If your a data geek you may be interested.
Ok not exactly free but as good as!




Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.

Images from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Ok before I click on those links, just wanted to write a reply. I like what you said here:

I made a post on stackoverflow and got a downvote. I couldn't see who downvoted me, let alone know why they did it.

I also post in SO but not as often as I do here. I really can't put in words how crypto has changed me.

Every time I go back to the "real world"; tripadvisor, stackoverflow, linkedin, twitter, .... AAAAAAAAGH!

Also, very good with the title. Catchy ;)

that's the beauty of dlt everyone ca become part of it ,it just mind opening

The first two must be too hard for me. But the 3rd course seemed interesting to me. Need to see it in more detail. Thanks @eroche

Good to Know it. Thank for the tip

Always sucses for you @eroche

nice finds and good share