You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, world.

in #blockchaindev4 years ago

hello @theoretical,
I have never seen you before probably it was because I was only more active since you left.

But I too, see a great flaw in certain designs that is fueled by human emotions; and at the same time, I still feel great potential of the steem blockchain of what it can achieve.

So far you mentioned a lot about the negative side of the impact; but there are also a lot of positive impact from just being human on the blockchain. And as you have mentioned, we need both side of the balance to create a less partial system that could both enhance the positive impact and reduce negative impact with more equal strengths for all levels of users (steemians)

If there's going to be another chain coming, I will definitely hop on; however if there's a way to save steem and improve it, I would love to have that happen too. Because the whole world needs a lot of help among one another in the power of the blockchain.

So much has yet to be tapped from just STEEM itself.


That being said, I have found some really good pointers that we can learn from publish0x, that maybe, JUST maybe, curb a little on the green side and on the earnest side.

Plus, enabling people to have more freedom in the real world, while still staying connected on the blockchain.

Always love to bounce ideas.

Best regards
@littlenewthings
ps: I wanted to experiment this account for some automated peer-to-peer; however I have zero knowledge for blockchain (although I am an old version .NET developer). If you do not mind taking on a student and have the patience in the world to teach an old lady to catch up in the new development, I can be found in discord.