You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, world.

in #blockchaindev4 years ago

"System design shouldn't allow human nature to cause a system failure. If this occurs, it's a bug in the design."
Thank you, @theoretical, have been saying this myself and then people get angry that I'm not getting angry at the "right" targets.

I've been following and analysing the Steem blockchain for almost 3 years. Mainly it has been the economic structure, which is surprisingly resilient and stable. The mixture of the dual-currencies, the reward pool and the way it responds to rshares activity works well. If there is something I would add to this macro-economic level, it is some feedback between the coin-creation rate and the amount of unvested STEEM. Pouring more coins into a saturated economy has damaged its price. Just as the reward pool responds to activity, so the coin-creation rate should respond to liquidity.

I have plenty more, but not sure if comments is the right place. Maybe I'll put them in a post. If you need a few "devil's advocates" to brainstorm ideas, then get in touch.

The ideas come before the code.