You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Blockchain Freedom — Episode 003: Safety and Security

in #blockchainfreedom7 years ago

@lukestokes -I am glad to see this thorough description of security measures. I was able to use this almost as a checklist to ensure my Steem account in particular and crypto in general is secure. It is interesting that you mention 'Double check URL'. I believe the recent hack during an ICO was started with a duplicate website being built as first step. Much closer home, my wife recently showed me an email purporting to be from our bank and had a link to a 'look alike' website! Thank you for your effort to bring enlightenment on security and also your effort to bridge the gap between technology and understanding. With the world using more and more of blockchain technology for various things every day, such bridging of the gap is vital. Upvoted. I have already voted for you as witness. I am not sure if I can do more to support. Please let me know.

At my end, I have added a Gif blog with an exciting 'Bathing beauties-Elephant herd tracking and dust bath story'. I request you to take a look when you have time and provide your comments. It will be an honor for me. Thanks