You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Many Blockchain Games Are You Playing?

Never tried Prospectors even though I wanted to play it, deal breaker for me was the lack of support for EOS wallet I use. That is a huge problem imo, if you can't use one wallet for every game on EOS you will have a lot of dissatisfied people. But I'm sure I will get inside one day.

Splinterlands is killing it, I just wish more people know about this game and what Steem can do for them, if Gods Unchained joined here imagine where Steem would be.

Sort:  

Makes you wonder if the support they've been getting is because they built on Ethereum.
Yaba looked at his options and found STEEM that way; because its the best chain on which to build games.
Still, there's heaps of room in the marketplace for hundreds of blockchain games, and dozens of blockchain TCGs.
I think the blockchain purists will be drawn to Splinterlands over GU, since everything is on chain here.

Also Splinterlands is not a Hearthstone clone. Huge advantage there. But at the end of the day I would like to see both games win big time, their wins might bring back people who lost faith in blockchains because of their price volatility.