You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pandemic Diaries (Entry 1) - My Quarantine Story

After reading your post I realize we have been under and order like that for a couple of days now. It has been a constant fight with my parents to make them understand that I will get stuff for them if they need it. They should not be going outside. It was a little sad the other day. It was my mom's birthday and I had to yell it to her through the front window after we dropped off their groceries. My brother in law has a friend whose son just passed away and they can't even have a funeral.

Sort:  

We had a similar experience with our son's birthday. It was last Sunday and he was nervous about potentially exposing us to the virus so we just Facetimed with him.

I'm very sorry to hear about that family who lost a son. Did he pass from the virus or was it something unrelated? Up until today so many people on Twitter were claiming this was some kind of hoax because they didn't know anyone personally who contracted it but just today I've seen people saying friends/relatives are extremely sick and some have already died. This is the deceptive power of an illness which grows exponentially... everything seems perfectly fine until the point it isn't and then it's too late to prepare. Stay well my friend!

I am pretty sure it was a car accident. I have a friend on Discord who has been infected. I think he is on the recovery side of it thank goodness.

I'm glad to hear your friend is recovering. The symptoms and seriousness of the virus seem to be all over the board based on age and underlying conditions.