You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Memory Project - Comrades Marathon - the race of life

I am tired just from seeing the pictures and I never ran a step, 12 hours is a very long time, just how many that entered actually finished in the time allowed? If I were inclined to even try this race I would only do it every other year, I would only do it in the downhill years.

Sort:  

Hey mr Papper, apparently 21 500 runners entered online (that was the cut off number) and almost 17 000 completed in time. It's always so sad to see the runners who don't make it after the end of race gun is fired! Some say the down run is harder on the knees, I prefer watching the race :):)
Thanks for stopping by mr Papper, have a great Tuesday!

I am not a runner and never have been but it might make sense about the knee thing sometimes walking down hills the knees seem that they can be a little more unstable because the foot has farther vertical distance to hit the ground each step.
Watching would surely be my choice I know that.

Watching/ supporting is the wise thing to do when it comes to the Comrades yet the runners get hooked, I can understand it seeing the camaraderie amongst them, quite a challenge. The winners get rewarded very well too!