You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Live on #blocktalk! with ned scott of steem and adrien of DTube

in #blocktalk6 years ago

I agree. I had voting bots attracted to my channel back in June, it actually discouraged me from posting, because I felt bad for the bot owner. I was getting 1 or 2 sbd for each post, no matter how bad or good it was. Eventually the bots died :)

Sort:  

I know that feeling, seeing that 60 people voted your post, to then see that only 15 looked at it, ergo a voting bot, is a little discouraging when you put time and effort to provide quality posts.

yup, what is even more disappointing is when you write a 1000 plus word post, that takes sometimes a good hour to compose and one of your half cocked comments that took 1 minute to write gets more exposure and value. Sometimes it discourages me from writing new content altogether . Thanks for the feedback :)

I agree with your reply....gets frustrating a bit. now following you