Sort:  

I'm much more comfortable managing projects on gitlab than github. Have you tried both?

Hi @blocktrades, thanks for your reply. Maybe I was a bit ambiguous.

It's not about GitHub vs GitLab.
It's about https://gitlab.syncad.com vs (GitHub or GitLab)

I've also used GitLab just a little bit (mainly because private repo with multiple collaborators), and GitLab has its own advantages, I agree. It's perfectly fine to use gitlab on gitlab.com but not on syncad.com that's all what I'm saying.

What's the main reason of using it on syncad.com? Probably to use functions that's not free on gitlab? Even in that case, it may not look good for many reasons.

Ah, ok, but I still disagree with you. So your point is some big private company is better than some small private company for doing the hosting? Or do you just especially like Microsoft (current owner of github)?