Enhancements to BlockTrades Steem account creation

in #blocktrades6 years ago

Estimator added to Steem account creation page

We’ve added an estimator to our Steem account creation page to make it easier to determine how much Steem you will get for a given payment amount. Note that the estimator only estimates how much Steem will show in the account: the new account will also get Steem Power equal to the cost of creating the account (currently set to 3 Steem by the witnesses).

By default the estimator is set to send 1 Steem to the newly created account (this is done to reduce the chances for a shortage in the amount sent in the case of a price change before your payment arrives). If you’re planning to buy your account with Steem, you can safely reduce the amount you pay to 4 Steem instead of the recommended 5 Steem, because there’s no currency fluctuation to worry about in this case (you pay in Steem and the blockchain charges Steem to create the account). BlockTrades charges a fee of 1 Steem to create the account, which is why it costs 4 Steem instead of 3. But if you're paying with Steem Dollars, however, we strongly recommend you pay at least the recommended fee.

SteemConnect can be used to buy Steem accounts now

The rollout of SteemConnect on our Quick Trade has significantly reduced the number of mistakes made by customer paying with Steem and Steem Dollars, so we decided to add support on our Steem account creation page as well. If you’re paying for your account with Steem or Steem Dollars, just enter the amount you want to pay in the “Send” Amount of the estimator before you initiate the “Transfer using SteemConnect” (or you can just leave the recommended amount, which should be sufficient to pay for the account).

BlockTrades can backup your password, but only if you let us!

If you sign into your BlockTrades account before you create a Steem account using our site, you can optionally request that we save a backup of your password on our secure server. We strongly recommend this option to avoid loss of funds in the event that you later lose your account password.

Remaining pre-order delegations filled by tomorrow

We’ve had a lot of emails asking when individual pre-orders will be filled, so I wanted to answer this question again here in the hope of saving a few more email replies: all remaining delegation pre-orders will be filled by tomorrow (January 14th).

Another common question is when we will re-open for delegation sales. It will be sometime this coming week, but we can’t yet say for sure beyond that.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

@blocktrades do you still offer mail support on [email protected] ? I have sent few mail's within the last 10 days, but no response.

Like real mail? Snail mail?

Hmm... sorry to hear that--I have actually just got done emailing them at that same addy about how amazing their customer service is--particularly the speed with which they have returned my email inquiries!! Perhaps they were out for holiday, and are back now. (Hopefully they've already responded, and this is a moot point by now :)

when I registered it was free.. so why does it cost now to create new accounts

When you registered, the SteemIt platform paid your fee for you.
It was always paid.

Oh I see.. so now Steemit platform stopped paying for account creation?

Interesting. I did not know that. There is still SO much I'm learning every day about how all this operates--one thing I do know is that I like it here--a lot!! :)

If you guys wanna help me promote steemit with my silly comics in other sites come to my page and drop so love 👍🏼

You got Facebook page for your comics?

I have send 9 sbd, but my dogecoin. has not reached my account yet, and I use the correct memo, please process it .. thanks.


Hi, you used memo for Steem, not for SBD. I've manually refunded, but I strongly recommend you use steemconnect instead of manual transfer method to avoid this mistake in future.

Thank you...I wiil do it.

comfort is the most important thing that is needed here. I am so impressed with the convenience that has been done @blocktrdes. regarding creating an account by having it back up the backup license, I really agree with it. It is very nice. and we are very reasonable users to do so. thanks @blocktrades. i like you.

Finally I can make an account for my mom, thanks!

You are as a great exchanger also doing all as cheaply, wish you to better future, carry on and best of luck!! @blocktrades

Hello @blocktrades, have a question. At the time of pre-order, we have sent SBD for steem power delegation, now as the SBD current price has come down, are we going to receive the steem power delegation which is promised 2 weeks back or does it vary as per the SBD price ?

Progress! Thanks for this amazing exchange.

good news,thanks

Thats great, people want to know how much pre loaded steem their new account will have!

Best exchange ...very simple & no fear of losing money or crypto....

I made a trade just a couple of days ago and it was super easy. Thanks!

This is great news! Sometimes steemit takes days to approve accounts and sometimes they don't approve at all. This service will truly make steemit accessible to everyone. And the concept of storing password on blocktrades database, superb! My former steemit account is useless now with 46 sbd trapped in it because I misplaced my password. I hope everyone learns from this and keep their password safe.

hi @blocktrades
I am confused reading this post.
I think it's very difficult for new account users.
from where they get steem to pay the price of the account. they do not have an account yet and never have steem.

Can pay with Bitcoin, Ether, Dash, Litecoin, Dogecoin, etc. 😊
image.jpeg

Hi @blocktrades, There was not fee for creating accounts previously. Why have you started charging fee now? What features are you offering against this step?

BlockTrades charges a fee of 1 Steem to create the account, which is why it costs 4 Steem instead of 3. But if you're paying with Steem Dollars, however, we strongly recommend you pay at least the recommended fee.
I wrote an article about you and have been bringing traders to this platform. So, it's important to know what you are offering for paid Steemit accounts so that I could convey this message to the Steemians I interact with.

Thank You and Steem On!

We've always charged 1 steem to create accounts (always being very recently, of course, since we just started offering the service recently). The service we provide is primarily conversion from different coin types to the steem required by the blockchain to pay for the account's creation. We also offer optional backup/recovery of passwords.

how to pay steem account

Just scroll down payment method options ;) image.jpeg

I made a trade just a couple of days ago and it was super easy. ..Thanks...!

Great work..

Thanks for the update.

So much taking new techno. Kudos to blocktrades.

nice new enhancement.

woahhhh Im craving for the delegation.. I hope it will be back the soonest.

I just bought new account for nsfw hahaha joke 😛😝😜 where are you?!

Used blocktrades today. Fast and easy. Nothing fancy. Nice work! Upvoted and Resteemed.

My partner @ivantorres used steemConnect the other day and it was a success! Making changes to make it easier for stemians to access is great help. Thanks @blocktrades.

Good to see some inovations and enchancements to that system, as I am

about to do my first payout on this site.

Looking forward to it.

''If you’re planning to buy your account with Steem, you can safely reduce the amount you pay to 4 Steem instead of the recommended 5 Steem, because there’s no currency fluctuation to worry about in this case'' Thats great ! @blocktrades

Thanx for sharing your new creation.. You wrote well but still confusion so i need to search more about your setup..

Heyyy! I just bought one. Very easy for me 😅

Congrats my sweet friend..
Your shared pics are mentioning everything nicely

Verry good post

It was already a very successful site. It has become much better quality with innovations.
@blocktrades

Wow its a good news and i think block trade will develop a lot in very few time :)

king for steemit you are

I don't know how I would get anything done with cryptocurrency without you. THANK YOU!

Very good my friend

Awesome updates! I think it's really good that you are backing up passwords, because a lot of people who have no idea about cryptos and the blockchain will not realize how important it is to save the password. This makes it easier and safer for new users from losing their accounts!

I love your services the fastest in the west

Thanks for this wonderful information you have added .this shows that we are on a serious progress to attain the goal of the creator of this noble community.

That's cool. Working towards the right direction. You guyz are making steemit more and more stronger among other cryotocurrency. Keep it up.

This is a great formula to go by and steemit keeps getting better.
This post is what saving. But unfortunately I haven't seen a button on streemit.com that allows you to save or star a page.

Very excited to hear about the estimator being added.

Password backups are hugely important too, glad to hear you'll be supporting them if we choose to back ours up.

I'm going to check it out! Thanks for the information.

Thats cool and useful good job ! :)

Wow are blocktrades going to take on exchanges? Could they?

The best exchange service provider and SP delegator is @blocktrades. More power to you..

Great and super useful!!

i hope i can get some steem power delegation this week,will be looking out for it.

Was a very nice write up and I so much recommend it to the world.. Thanks @blocktrades

I have something you will like
https://steemit.com/life/@ozumba/the-person-you-looked-down-today-may-turn-out-to-be-the-person-you-need-tomorrow

Your Upvote will be encouraging.. Thanks

@blocktrades you are getting better and better with all these new features. Thanks.

good to know .. thanks! ✔️

There are 2 pages
Pages