Purchase of Steem Power delegations disabled On BlockTrades until Saturday

in #blocktrades6 years ago (edited)

The queue of pre-orders for Steem Power delegations from BlockTrades has reached the 7 day mark, so we are no longer accepting further pre-orders until Saturday at the earliest. Most existing pre-orders will be filled by Saturday evening (Dec 23rd), although some of the most recent ones will be filled later in the week.

Steem Power delegation option removed from web site purchase choices temporarily

If you visit the BlockTrades web site now, you will find that the options to purchase steem power delegations have been temporarily removed (other steem purchases such as Steem, Steem Power, and Steem Dollars are still available).

On Saturday night we will evaluate how much Steem power we have available for delegations. The amount of Steem Power available for delegation at that time will depend on how many renewals we receive (if some existing delegations don't renew and those delegations expire, we will have more Steem Power to delegate). Based on that we will decided whether to re-enable the acceptance of pre-orders.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

When could I get SP Delegation?

Nothing's wrong, it will be filled today, probably in about 6-7 hours.

It means that i'm in que...and i get my delegation on saturday?

I just got filled on my first SP delegation 30 minutes ago. I submitted it on December 17th. I also submitted a second order for delegation 6 hours after this first one, which hasn't filled yet. Hopefully this helps you guestimate your place in the que. 😊

I got the same thing. I think it does mean that because my transaction went through.

@Blocktades support is awesome. I got a response after I saw this but, they always email me back within 24 hours. Only reason I keep using them.

I'm new to this , never bought any cryptocurrency so far
Which platform do you use to buy and sell cryptocurrency in india?
And do we need link our Aadhar to it?

Easiest way I feel is @Blocktrades at Blocktrades.us or get on some other exchanges:

Please refund me the 58 SBD I sent you @blocktrades I messaged you in the chat 12 hours ago, commented as well and no response .

We can't stop a bitcoin transfer after we initiate it, so we can't refund in such cases. Also, for quicker response, please send support requests to [email protected], not to steemit chat.

How long is the wait ??

This is not only at blocktrades. This is a global issue and as I have read about it, it could take several days but it will arrive soon or later.

i have the same issue thanks for the info. i hope they can help us.

I think you guys need to allow people to put their Steem Power on the market via your website. This way you can make some money and there will be enough Steem Power for everyone.

minnowbooster does this already, check them out!

Yes, Minnowbooster does that but since the last few days I am trying to buy Delegated SP for my friend's account but I guess there's more demand than the supply.

I guess a few more Whales must be kind enough to put some Steem Power into the market.

Well I noticed in addition to this that Eth is no longer an option on Blocktrades. Is this for a specific reason or dropped out by an accident? :)

Out ETH wallet dropped out of sync last night. We've swapped to another copy of the wallet this morning, and it is catching up now. It should be up in another hour or so.

Thank you for letting us know :)

I just bought my first steem from your website using etherium right now. How long does it normally take 4 the transaction to happen from coinbase. Thank you for the suggestion on using etherium instead of Bitcoin!

Ethereum transactions are taking longer than normal to show up on block explorers and I presume on exchanges as well. Probably congestion from cryptokitties. We've had several "false positive" complaints about customers not immediately seeing their ether as fast as normal today.

I have a question, a few weeks ago I rented sp and would like to continue renting after the 30 days are over for which I pay.

Now, when do I finish my 30 days, how can I continue to maintain that amount that I already have? It's the first time that I rent SP

If you bought it while logged in to your blocktrades account, you can login and renew it anytime before it expires. If you bought it while not logged in, you will receive a transfer message in your steemit wallet 2 days before it expires. This message will contain a URL to our web site that will allow you to renew it.

Thank you very much!

More than a 24h my transaction from SBD to BTC doesnt confirmed yet, do you have any idea when this issue will end ?

In case you haven't seen this post yet, the delay in bitcoin confirmations is covered here: https://steemit.com/blocktrades/@blocktrades/bitcoin-fees-have-spiked-again-usd20-usd-for-1-confirm-transactions

I also feel the same way as you. @blocktrades has not yet confirmed my sbd to btc

Same here
I have 2 transactions from SBD to BTC and no confirmation yet !!

Same here, I just transferred 40 SBD to them. Where are my fucking BTC @blocktrades ?!

I have the same problems from steem to btc and I don't know when it will be fixed its been two days so far...

If your wallets are on bittrex, it is better to directly transfer SBD there and make exchange after it will arrive in your wallet. It takes about 3 minutes.

Thx again Blocktrades,

Excellent Customer Service, I hope for all of us we will get to easy waters soon...

thumbsup

Hi, can you advise me if there is a delay exchanging SBD to BTC? I initiated a trade this morning and it still hasn’t appeared in my wallet?

Time (local) 2017‑12‑21 07:08:29
Input Amount 62.8 SBD
Output Amount 0.04757532 BTC
Sent to Address 3Jb1bbsd6BeG8zfGNR3X7JLUk9Y93kWcG7
Transaction ID decf0149

Thats interesting, I didnt even know that folks were delegating SP to blocktrades for exchange, is there a process by which i can loan out my SP?

They're not delegating to us, we're delegating out our own accumulated SP.

O, thats fascinating, how does those delegated SP market exchange rates generally compare with same Steem exchange markets, higher? lower?

good to know. not surprised though.

hello buy option still disabled from the main site how can i order steem delegation and how much the rate thanks !!

Reward with traktokens One can earn a lot, as we are looking for the platforms that could post our article. Here 1 ETH= 1420 TrackTokens
If you post an article it should of at least 300 words for 100 tokens or 500 words for 200 tokens or 700 words for 300 tokens.
Visit :-https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2606338
websites:-https://trakinvest.ai/

I'm guessing the answer is no..but is there any way for someone like me to lend out Steem Power through blocktrades so that blocktrades would be the middle man and I wouldn't have to hunt for borrowers myself?

Hello @albensilverberg I want to get lease of 30,000 SP. I can send you 40 steem daily if you are interested.

We don't do this, but minnowbooster.net does, check them out!

How am I just now finding out about this? I knew about minnowbooster but had no clue it was a 2 way street haha. Thanks!

great post thanks for sharing

Please @blocktrades steem to bitcoin 17Swph2ybef9hKL43ua8QqZibchYaAFJN5 - (Unspent) $ 19.81
Transfer 12.843 STEEM to blocktrades 8a29d4cc-e8c8-4549-8792-8748a2afa415

Unconfirmed Transaction!

my thanks to the @blocktrades has given the information delegate not received at this time. and will be received on a schedule that has been specified. and we hope that the steempower delegation will be extended in the future. really amazing. thanks. from @alfa-good

I hope the steem power delegation continues, the delegate is very helpful.

Extending the delegation to @alfa-good

Your current delegation of 205.962 STEEM POWER expires on 2017‑12‑24 00:36 (local time).
@blocktrades thanks
Transfer to savings 2.629 SBD to blocktrades
Memo
47764671-b580-4c3e-843d-42ca50791dcc

It's 12:26AM (EST) 12/24/2017 and I am waiting like a little kid trying to catch Santa eating the cookies and milk... Do you know if you have any pre-order spots available that I can purchase or how long it will be before you know when/how many you will have available? I dunno what your schedule but it's worth it to wait up till 4am ish to get the earlybird thing going so I can get in. I feel your delegation package is just the sort of thing that I need to get myself started on this platform. Thank you in advance for any response.

Cool, I sent an email about me not getting it. Was getting worried since here was no explanation. Only a red exclamation point by the order.

Thanks for update.

I had the same issue it will be fine.

Can i transfer bitcoincash is there any option

@blocktrades
Saturday is Over Here But Still I Don't Get Filled My Power Delegation As I Already Paid it Before This Update ..
Here's My Transaction MEMO ::
1d5dcd57-5bd8-4bd2-ba5b-be8e2952d136






Check Out This And Reply FAST

I'm just trying to figure out if this has anything to do with the error I received trying to convert SBD to Steem Power? Anybody know why I would get this error? My SBD are now gone but I haven't received any Steem Power.

paying 20 SBD for 77 SP is crazy isn't it?

Hi, we had deployed a new version of our code just before your order, and there was an unexpected bug, so reverted the change and refunded your transaction.

yesterday, i sent to you @blocktrades 3,500 SBD, but not yet procesed, its was 18 hour, why?
please proces my transaction @blocktrades

I've got the same problem.

already in process or not?

Not process :( Is your transaction complete?

not proces😂

@blocktrades i transfer the sbd to be converted to my btc account last 12-19-2017, until now i am not receiving it to my wallet. what will i do?

I've got the same problem.

hello @blocktrades is currently for delegates at close semetara. but for steem or steemdollar to bitcoin still open hi blocktrades. thank you I just want to ask and want to get upvote 5% from blocktrades that also if possible. thank you very much and success always. greeting steem.

Thank you for this update and i hope things will improve over time with this transaction issue.

Hayırlısı olsun bakalım.. Hızlı bir şekilde tekrardan devreye alırsınız umarım.

Okay now Delegatee and delegators have you heard

Thank you. That's boring.

upon reading this... how strong is block trading in India...?

Lot of action now that the year is closing by. Steem is going up, SBD is going down, who know if the trend will keep up or it will reverse.
Also, I am wondering from what moment the Steems will double up what the value will be and how the market it will react to that. Do you know when the switch over takes place and the steem is doubled?

@blocktrade I transferred 0.120 SBD to you 5 minutes ago but I did not get eth and transaction id also will not show and my amount has been received.
f07aad1c-74f2-4bc8-9b2f-13963399f53c
Check this memo👆👆

Bu çalışmalar gercekten insanlara faydalı oldugunu düşünüyorum

Thank you I had thought of this but you removed and saved my sbd

Thanks for information. I am a block trade user.

Thanks for the info - I wondered why I can't see this steem power delegations option anymore.

Thanks for your update and keep us informed. Regards

Thanks for the important information, I'll wait until that day.

Hello sir me already apply3700sp apply

Yea with the current price of sbd, it wont be a coincident that the number of steemians looking for sp steempower delegation would increase, just hope you have more to go out after the review and thanks for the information, this way users will be quite aware of the situation and not jumping to conclusions

Hi brother @blocktrades
I purchased from two days and I am in the queue I know that the small amount I bought almost 157 acoustic power for a month
I am currently talking to take a loan from some people so I can increase the acoustic power I love working here
I wish all the success and also I hope some support from you brother if this does not bother you
Many thanks

thanks for information.thanks for sharing.

There are 2 pages
Pages