You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pros and cons of two versions of Steem Proposal System

in #blocktrades5 years ago

Yes, it's not a completely accurate measurement, and it will severely impact the vote of a couple of the largest stake holders (me being one of them, freedom being the other really large one). But as I mentioned elsewhere, the @dpoll guy is working on a true stake weighted system, and if the vote looks at all close, I can probably get him to run his code on the voters for each post (or even repeat the poll on his system).

Based on informal polling before this, I think I know the outcome already and I don't think it will be close (except for the one big question of which way freedom will vote). But a formal poll like this allows people to put their opinion "on the record" at least, to reduce dispute of the choice.