You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Image Server Cluster development and maintenance

in #blocktrades4 years ago

Let me copy relevant paragraphs from my article about current proposals

I think that in your position you should be the one setting a good example for the rest of the proposals. I think that your approach “the labour is approximately worth 50k HBD according to my calculations” is objectively wrong way to do it. How can any sensible investor (that would want to judge this proposal without knowing who you are and what you have done for most of the DPOS communities in the past) make an educated decision that would lead into an approval of such a proposal? Each investor should be interested AT LEAST in questions such as:

  • “How many people are we paying?”
  • “How many man-days/man-hours did it take”
  • “Therefore how much do you charge for a man-day?”
  • “Have we studied other options and is this one truly the best? Which options have been declined and why?”
  • And so on.
  • I would also like to add @enjar’s brilliant point "What do we do with the hardware if it’s not needed anymore?"

Those are all super important questions. We need DETAILED proposals not vague proposals. After all “Image server cluster” is being worked upon for one month and will take roughly one more to finish correct? 50 000HBD for 2 months seems like a massive overkill in my book provided I don’t know how many people for how many man-days we are paying and whether there aren’t cheaper and equally good alternatives (that could be hidden in crypto projects too).