You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BlockTrades users must now create an account to trade with us

in #blocktrades5 years ago

And this is why we need a %100 decentralized exchange. You will be able to draw/trade out $1750 for a while, however like other exchanges that are subject to this kind of submission will change and make you submit your ID to do any kind of trading. At that point use an exchange that has some kind of insurance in the event of a "bug" or "hack". Maybe blocktrades will think about working on making a decentralized exchange?

Sort:  

While I am not particularly informed regarding regulatory or enforcement activity, I note that presently companies are the only mechanisms potentiating exchange of currencies, and thus are the targets of such activities by government. In the event some form of automated and decentralized exchange replaced that target, the users themselves would be the only remaining vector for imposition of governmental authority.

I do not think that vector would be neglected. Do you?

Thanks!

So what you're saying is that the people using said anonymous exchange in way of p2p or some other form of anonymous decentralization would be subject to targeting by the government all the more making aware of it's own people that they are owned like slaves to the system? Once enough people come to that realization they will become non complaint and rebel against such control. Using currency like the dollar you can just walk up to the store pay for your items and walk away, no showing ID or having to prove who you are in anyway and that is freedom, you earn your money and it is yours to do what you want with it. Slaves don't own anything not even money so if you allow a system to step in and do a KYC you are submitting to that slavery. Some would argue that it helps to secure your money and I would say let it be an option but not imposed on everyone else but i digress to get back what I was saying, decentralized exchanges are coming and the ones who do it right will come out on top. If you think it would be impossible for a full functional exchange that is trust less, decentralized, anonymous to be created well all I have to say is who is Satoshi Nakamoto... does anyone know? Will the real Satoshi please stand up? No it's not Craig Wright he doesn't talk like he has the same vision, maybe Hal Finney, David Kleiman or perhaps Nick Szabo? It would seem Satoshi doesn't want to be found and up until now hes done a great job in keeping his anonymity. If the government could find him you would here about it on the news because he would be in jail or dead. My point is that it took one man with a vision to make a world altering change that gave value back to the peoples hands and not some bs printed paper that degrades every year because they keep printing more and more. If you allow any group/government/person to take that control away from you, it will not be worth anything because that's the point. You will have a few people with most the value and the rest left with deflation. When they figure out how to control crypto currency another system will come out to replace it for the very same reason why btc came out to replace printed inflated paper. Now I know not everyone has the same vision, some want a gov control crypto and they should have that and let the people pick what system to use with no interruptions, control, threat and so on. It's just my cents, I'm not asking you to agree with me.

Well, I agree with much you say here, but also note I mispoke. An additional vector for enforcement agencies exists: simply shutting down mechanisms that enable communications for such an exchange. Censorship is all it takes to end such an exchange.

While I'm aware of the inflationary tax on fiat, as you point out we can use it anonymously - and that's why I think the creation of Satoshi Nakamoto and BTC was done the way it was. I'd also point out that AXA is critically involved in BTC, and the company of the Chairman of the Bilderberg group. I am very skeptical of BTC for the same reasons I am skeptical of al Qaeda: I suspect it's a creation of the globalist intelligence community, rather than an organic defense against them.

However, that's not the point. The point I was making was that government cannot permit financial freedom without permitting it's own obsolescence. I doubt highly that will be permitted, although captive cryptocurrencies are ideal to eliminate anonymous transactions, and a pretense that they are secure and opposed by government exists that causes those parties government most wants to track the transactions of. There will come a time, I believe, when we'll be ordered to transact with BTC, or some official cryptocurrency.

We'll be left with only barter then to maintain anonymity. Crypto cannot by itself eliminate tyranny, but only by being part of a broad strategy of decentralization.

You make a lot of good points here and it's something that I've reflected on my self. This is an interesting experiment to say the least and I think once this one has played out another one will pop up with some similar attributes. “Give me control of a nation's money and I care not who makes the laws.”

At the end of the day until we have proof of whats going on we can only theorize from the bits and pieces of facts laying around. It is just my perspective and having conversations like this helps to gain a better perception of of the subject at hand.

Pricey is a right and not a privilege, should that change you have fulling become a subject of your master.

I flag trash. You have received a flag.

While I may not agree with what hes saying, He does bring up a respectable argument even if one thinks it isn't worth talking about I still respect his/her voice. This isn't trash please remove your flag as this was in error.