You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposing A Worker Proposal System For Steem

in #blocktrades5 years ago

@smooth I'm not an expert on the Dash ecosystem (it's still on my list), however I can say with certainty that I have researched the BTS ecosystem and spoke to many people over there and the the proposal above is just a step backwards.

Sort:  

As I said I very much like your input but I would like to see more specifics on how, when, and why the Bitshares system has not been productive. I don't know much about the Bitshares system but I've been watching the Dash system for a few years and have been impressed with how much it has accomplished and also how it has evolved. But that is not to say it too hasn't had failures and critics.

SmartCash has a similar system. They have 70% of the rewards for the projects. Each Smart counts as a vote. The project is managed by three wallets who approve or reject the projects in the last hours of voting no matter how many people have supported or rejected it. The same thing can happen here if a system is implemented that is not only based on the amount of SP

Who gets to do the approving or rejecting and how are they chosen?

All those who have Smart in the official wallet can vote. Each Smart equals one vote. The more Smart you have the more you can influence the results of the proposals.

There came a time when proposals were no longer approved and the community realized that there were only 3 wallets that rejected with negative votes, with few hours left until the voting time ended. I speak of proposals with more than 90% acceptance and from one moment to another they happened to have 80% rejection. Many have left and that project is almost dead because the founders have the greatest power to vote and do not want to approve because they lowered the currency and do not want to spend