You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposing A Worker Proposal System For Steem

in #blocktrades5 years ago

My long term hope is that exploration of such communities will lead us to discover new and better forms of government based off democratic principles that ultimately displace existing governments based on narrow-minded nation state boundaries.

This is exactly what sparked my interest in DPOS. My trading of some BTC for STEEM was not done as an investment but to have a greater voice/stake in this social experiment.

Because of this philosophical alignment my support for @lukestokes.mhth has been re-assigned to @blocktrades.

Obviously my Dolphin vote is not going to make or break you; yet it is my feeling that the greater the individual votes a witness has (as opposed to stake) affords a witness greater credability.

Readers are invited to decern for themselves that premise in the following link...

http://steemreports.com/witness-voters/

Sort:  

Thanks for your vote, they are always appreciated, regardless of the stake weight.

On the topic of consensual organizations, we're just beginning to look at development of a new kind of reputation system that I think may help make such cooperation become more efficient. It's too early to say much about it yet, as it's in a very earlier design phase and we haven't even started writing any code, but I hope to have something to report in a few months on the progress.

Will be following with interest. 👍