You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Image Server Cluster development and maintenance

in #blocktrades4 years ago

I'm torn on this. Like Justine's proposal, I'm not a fan of dishing out funding for work already completed without the expectation of funding. But your company has done a lot for this and the last blockchain as far as I can tell. It's a "large" amount, but I'm really unsure of whether it is a reasonable amount. Perhaps someone can convince me.

Sort:  

Personally, I'd prefer that more work was done, then funded, when possible. With "proposed" work, there is always a higher risk that the work will never be done. But for a lot of people, getting paid after the work is done isn't an option, of course.

Personally, I'd prefer that more work was done, then funded, when possible.

Thank you. Paying for work already done as apposed to funding something that may not deliver (the final say so could well be out of the hands of the worker e.g. Exchange listings) make far more sense to me.

I'll do the work for free and if I deliver, pay me, and if I don't, I don't get paid

Who wouldn't opt for this as a business if they could!?

Just a thought, if he was @darthknight, would he really have spelled bittrex as "bittrix" when routing the Steem powerdown before Justin froze things? I have no idea about what other info you have, but the "i" is nowhere near the "e" on any keyboard, so I'd lean towards that account being unrelated. Any normal crypto user knows how to spell Bittrex from years of experience. Worth the consideration.