You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Mine for Steem Power and Get Weekly SP Boosts: Nicehash ➥ Blocktrades ➥ Steemit Wallet 😁

in #blocktrades7 years ago

Good miners you got, well worth using. Figured this may help a few of you, when you get the miners if you run into any issues let me know, I been mining a long time and pretty on par with a lot of the setup headaches lol...I been through a bunch of them myself

Sort:  

Cool! thanks mate, to be honest i dont have a clue how to set them up. lol.
I have tried mining with cpu, but im not sure if should have a designated stationary computer running the software on these things.

I'll be sure to let you know when the headaches comes. :)

Honestly CPU mining really doesn't do well for anyone profit wise. I only do it on NICEHASH because over time the pocket change will add up but i have an i7 that can kind of handle it and still run my system. I always advice if you can avoid just mining CPU its usually the best thing to avoid, will wear it down if not properly cooled.

Setting up ASICs at first is hassle, I have a feeling you will soon find that out but once you get it...it becomes second nature. I remember setting up my scrypt for the first time, it sat for days till I found out I forgot to put a space in the BAT file I created lol...I was about to throw it away at that stage but its been great ever since.

Hahah, good you did not throw them away before you found out!

Yeah, the CPU mining was just to tap into the whole mining learning process.
I turned the temp configs wayyy down since it was on the laptop.

I have not started yet. Still dont know what that strange little box is for. lol.
Probably have to connect it to a stationary?

Are these stable in terms of running 24/7? My hope is to run them in a remote location, with lower electricity fees..

ASICS usually are built to run 24/7 so your fine. Even a PC can run 24/7 but its all about keeping tabs on those temps...gets too hot you gotta give them some cool down periods to avoid wear.

Not sure what box you mean, did it come with a raspberry pi controlller maybe?

nice.
yeah thats what it is...
https://zoomhash.com/products/a4-dominator-280mh-s-scrypt-miner-ships-within-24-hours

found some info here... ill read up on it.

That looks to be a controller maybe, not sure because I haven't used their miners before but probably what stores the software to run it, thats my guess though lol....every model is different. But that is a great one to mine with, wish I could afford one lol