You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Image Server Cluster development and maintenance

in #blocktrades4 years ago

Thanks for all you do keeping Hive alive. Currently my vote doesn't matter but I voted with 500 hive anyway.

The era of the proposal. I am sure we will discover that this era will be slow in funding necessary projects since most in the community will be technically ignorant and unable to or unwilling to make informed decisions.

The one benefit of Steemit (although @ned was terrible) is the company did not have to pitch each expense to the masses. In the future a more workable solution will probably involve electing a sort of board of directors who can then direct budgets based on the actual needs of running a decentralized blockchain.

Unfortunately there is already too much drama between proposals and the community at large. I hope this changes overtime or at least those who understand the actual cost of software/ hardware development have the necessary Hive stake to push proposals through in a timily manner.

I know I am not qualified to know what is a necessary expense and what is wasteful but I do have developers in silicon value so I at least know what their time is worth from Google programmers to first year start ups. Just the one friend has been paid and is currently being paid hundreds of thousands of dollars for full time work and certain members of this community are making a big stink about $20 to $30k of work...

Rant done. Here's to hoping for the best!