You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Setting the record straight on Steemit payments

in #blocktrades4 years ago

@lukestokes

Now that it has been confirmed these were in fact exchange trades, perhaps you can update your statistics reports on how much was being sent to exchanges and by whom. It paints a pretty clear picture of the largest share of the "cashing out" that was going on.

I mean, I guess only to the extent that anyone cares, but I did make this observation several times in the past, but I guess it wasn't included because, theoretically, it have been something else. Most of us were pretty sure that it wasn't though.

Sort:  

My reports did include blocktrades as an exchange as well as summary numbers which both included and excluded Steemit and Steemit related accounts. The only tricky part were transfers involving the Alpha account that weren’t always clear.

Sorry if I’m not understanding what you mean.

I think he's referring to the alpha transactions. Pretty much all of them were sales of Steem for bitcoin/eth, except for the payment for the steem proposal system. You can see a lot of them here: https://hiveblocks.com/@steemit2

Oh, you should also include their transfers to gsr.io

I did count gsr as an exchange which would be a withdrawal like any other exchange. The reports were never designed to track exactly how much Steemit was dumping (they used randomly named accounts as contractors as well, from what I remember).