You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BlockTrades' Steem wallet is temporarily disabled

in #blocktrades4 years ago

As all the steem from steeminc are now obviously powered up I do not understand your action... I mean as long as he does not start a powerdown there is no risk of him dumping his steem on blocktrades...
IMHO by shutting down blocktrades you are actually helping him because people can not buy more steem to power up and support the old witnesses or you are forcing them to use those very exchanges that betrayed us and their customers!

Sort:  

Because he already made a post where he proposed a 1 day powerdown rule. What does this make you think his plans are?

Oh, it was just to bring Steem into alignment with other cryptocurrencies, I think he said. There's nothing to worry about :-)

Anyways, I appreciate the sentiment, and I'll talk to the rest of the team and see if there is some way we can handle this and still prevent dumping by Justin. I have a few ideas.

I am more speaking about technicalities... not about his intentions... I mean technically he will not be able to powerdown and dump his steem on blocktrades without a hardfork... as atm all is locked up in powered up SP.. so as long as there is no hardfork bringing power down period to a few days I would assume blocktrades would be safe of him dumping his steem....

I would like to sell my Steem but Im waiting for blocktrades to enable transactions again. Hoping you do it soon