My 2018: Achivements and failures | Meet the judges | 100 Steem in Prizes

So far in 4 days we´ve had more than 30 entries! Thats a great number considering the level of engagement we`ve had the past days... but its still not enough, please resteem the Original Contest announcement so more people can join the contest!

Ive had some few free hours during the past days and I was able to read most (if not all) of the entries and all I can on say is "Thank you".

If you want to join this contest, check the original announcement here

From babies to daughters, passing through birthdays and goodbyes, this contest allows everyone who browses the tag #my2018 can learn a bit more about us, our experiences, our achievements, our setbacks, our happy moments, those not so happy and especially, learn how is a normal year for some Steemians around the world.

So far I´ve been able to vote on every entry - RIP voting power - and that is only thanks to the delegation I have from @blocktrades. Don´t forget to vote for them as witness here to show them your support!

The judging team

Some of the entries to the contest come from people I know and am friends with so, in order to avoid favoritism or a biased vote, I won´t be the one deciding which posts should be rewarded as follows:

  • 1st place: 30 Steem
  • 2nd place: 20 Steem
  • 3rd place: 10 Steem
    .

That task will be up to three of the most dedicated curators I know from the Steemhood. You probably have heard of them because they are quite known around the platform, not because of the several projects they are involved in but also because they are highly involved in a curation project.

In case you don´t know they are, here is a small introduction:

@alcibiades@travelgirl@llfarms
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmbKLWBXkH86zVJ1aXgwm7EEH319XpAxqfMDo88mM48ncnhttps://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmXHotN1dc2yzcCCvzaw3Z6trCJHPmPyDkrVfyUbcsyKp1
Manager of the curation guild @curie, one of the first curation teams - if not the first - on the Steem blockchain... Alcibiades was there when it all started, rewarding low reputation minnows for their hard work. One of the OG curators, photographer by heart.Chinese and English curator for @ocd, one of the top curation projects out there. Travelgirl is what you could call a 2nd gen Curator and she has been finding amazing underrated content from minnows for over a year. As you can infere, a traveler by heartFounder of one of the freshest curation project on the block, @c-squared and a very community oriented Steemian. She at Steem Fest 3 about, you guessed correctly, Curation. A third gen curator, something that the Steem blockchain needs nowadays, curators by heart.

.
These are the Curators who will decide the top 3 posts that deserve to win the contest and the precious Steem, they will also pick 3 posts who deserve an honorable mention. For everyone participating, don´t forget to follow these fine judges!

One more thing, do not even think about trying to bribe the judges, they are hard as a wall and will never crave to your bribery, unless you have fresh cheesecake... Just kidding, but seriously, go follow them!

Remember that you have until next thursday (Dec, 13th) at 23:59 PST to submit your entry.

Remember this is a @blocktrades sponsored contest, if you like what they are doing, vote for them as Witness here

Sort:  

Will resteem this (as I already resteem the original post) and get some people to do it! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the double resteem! Hopefully more people will joing :D

You're welcome and also I did a little post 😉 tried to get others involved. Let's see as the deadline is today!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great judges that have awesome experience curating content in the ecosystem! Show their commitment to helping the community grow strong together. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @alcibiades, @llfarms and @travelgirl, nice to know you all. Thanks sir @anomadsoul for intriduce them to us. About this post, I have make it oneday ago. Thanks and God bless you sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw your post, that´s great and thanks for joining! Best of luck mate.

Thank you sir @anomadsoul. God bless you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like you have great group of people judging the contest! I am a bit surprised that you only have 30 entries too give the fact that you had around 200 for the last one. I expected it to be much higher at this point in time. Good luck to everyone who enters!

It´s still good! I wish we had more entries but hey, it´s better to keep track of those who are still engaging despite these prices ;)

For sure! I had my own topics I have been covering this week otherwise I would have thrown my hat in the ring again. I am sure you are going to get some really good quality submissions.

Thanks for running these contests! I resteemed this post instead of the original. (Does not follow directions.) lol! Will try to get a post up for this. Always good to look back and take stock of the year.

Why does that not surprise me? Not a big fan of following directions, I know that. I can´t wait to read yours, something tells me it will be good.

Aaaand I missed the window for posting, methinks. Been a busy week. I'll keep a lookout for next week's topic. ;)

As usual a great group of people chosen for the result. You have the best in your armoury @anomadsoul👍

Posted using Partiko Android

The judges are top notch! I appreciate them joining the judging.

I’ll be doing mine on Thursday on my day off!

Great! Can´t wait to read it man!

Thx for promoting this and encouraging us all to open up a bit more. It’s up!!!

Dear @anomadsoul,
thanks a lot for this great contest.
Have you seen my entry which I posted 3 days ago?

https://steemit.com/blocktradescontest/@ir3k/my-2018-achievements-and-failures-ir3k

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Totally missed that, let me check the announcement :)

You still have time to join and spread the word :)

I know, I wrote half of the post yesterday.. thought I already resteemed it, but I didn't so just did :) Hope to finish it tonight and get out of my comfort zone again as I really really need to start writing again.. sigh...

I could not resteem the original post anymore, so I resteemed this one. My post is very very late and just before deadline, but here it is:

https://steemit.com/my2018/@anouk.nox/my-2018-achievements-and-failures-this-year-has-been-a-rollercoaster-ride-for-sure

:)

éxito para todos, espero que muchos mas se animen a este maravilloso concurso, saludos y feliz dia :)

Hi @anomadsoul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.220 which ranks you at #238 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 239).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I would love to participate this. Thanks for the share

I hope you end up joining! Good luck and don´t forget to resteem this post :)

Just finished my entry! Cut it a bit fine this time!!

You got a 80.07% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @anomadsoul!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Epale Eric! @anomadsoul Saludos desde Venezuela! No sabía de este concurso! Voy a preparar dentro de un par de horas mi entrada! Saludos! Quisiera saber si aún tengo chance de participar?

I (and no one else) couldn't imagine how important this contest would be for me...

Thank you very much for this initiative!!!

Can I do it today. Is it still valid?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure, check my last post.

Oh interesting, they are different kinds of judges. 😁 I wonder who will win? 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I really enjoyed reading all the amazing entries. Wishing everyone many successes in 2019!

It was a pleasure being part of the contest.