You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2019: Achievements and Failures - Expeditions, Cherry Blossoms, Moving, Foraging, and The Polar Bear Market of 2019!

Wow! Now that's what I call a 2019: Achievements and Failures post!

I tend to like failures because it's only the people who try that fail...My dad used to tell me that failure brings one closer to success - Not that helpful as a young kid, but invaluable as a man turning 50 next year. I've remembered his words all through my life, and have failed and succeeded according to my efforts.

I like this post sir.

May your 2020 seeds germinate and bring a bountiful harvest and may your mystery become clearer...But not too clear as some mystery is a good thing I think.

Sort:  

Haha, thanks... Yeah, it's been one helluva ride. I think we're on the same page here, failure is a great teacher if it doesn't kill you. As the Japanese proverb says: "Nana korobi ya oki" "fall down seven times, get up eight". Thanks for your good wishes, and great comment. Cheers, b

I like that Japanese saying...Said it a few times myself...But not in Japanese of course. 🤣