You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry For The Blocktrades + Open Mic SteemFest Ticket Giveaway

Thank you so much. Thailand is a great choice to hang out in for a while. You just have to choose the right places. My first time there was in 2002, a lot has changed, some places that used to be great have become over touristed, others have become sleezy, while other places that didn't even have electricity are now the perfect spot to go.

Chiang Mai in the north is always a big bang for your buck. Krabi Town Thailand and Raily Beach is one of my favorite places along the gulf of Thailand, Tonsai Beach I think you would enjoy thoroughly.

You may like Koh Phagnan just north of koh Samui, that is a great island. Haad Rin is where the full moon party is which I went to last year in October. But the Island also offers many other beautiful and more laid back spots to go, also this Island is still on the cheaper side. Compared to neighboring Koh Samui which in my opinion used to be a gem, but it got too built up and even now has somewhat of an economy of it own where things are just simply much more expensive. There is still no McDonalds in Koh Phagagn.....it's got a flavor of Thailand years ago also another reason I really like it there. Lot's of people to socialize with as well.

If you have any questions let me know. I've been all over that country with over a dozen trips and 2 years of my life. Thailand, total pay less get more exotic gem! I'll probably be heading back in January-February time frame for a few months.

But first the lovely Miss Travel Pro and myself are looking to take a trans-atlantic 17 day cruise from Barcelona Spain to Buenos Aires Argentina for 900 dollars first. Leaves shortly after steemfest, so the timing works out well. Then we'll work our way north towards Florida to see my dad, then fly Ft. Lauderdale to Bangkok hopefully for about $500 per ticket. Well see. Thanks for the support and glad you like the video!

Sort:  

You're going to love Barcelona. Incredible city throbbing with life, you can feel the pulse of centuries coursing through it.

I just went to Isla Mujeres today and on the ferryboat over sat next to a couple from Thailand who told me about an island called Similan, an untouched island off the beaten path, still pristine. I felt like I was handed a map by Daffy, the character in the movie The Beach.

May have to find my way there at some point. Do plan to make Chiang Mai my home base for a few months though.

Haha. I remember being 17 years old watching that Movie, the beach. Let's just say....it stuck with me ;) Those hidden gem newly developed Islands in Thailand are the best. Like going to some enchanted place lost in time. So happy for your new Thai adventure, you are going to love it! ....y Barcelona, estoy seguro me alegre muchisimo. Q tenga un buen dia amigo :)