Someone recommend me a good and decently priced swimbait for bass fishing

in #blog7 years ago

I've always been a soft plastic guy. Mainly because I can't afford to be throwing $5 lures all the time. However, i've been seeing videos of some really big bass being caught with swimbaits, so I want to pick up a couple. Anyone got any recommendations for a swimbait in the few dollar range?
Storm-WSS-Swimbait-11578.jpg

Sort:  

good post

Thanks! Thanks for the helpful insight as well

I started fishing with plastics a couple years ago. The only swimbaits I have used were the StrikeKing shadalicous. I didn't have much luck though. I was then taught the Texas rig setup, with a watermelon seed Brush hog and became a Bass fisherman from there on. Here's a link if your not familiar with the Texas Rig. http://m.wikihow.com/Texas-Rig-a-Plastic-Worm
Good luck and Fish on!!