The reason I haven't been posting a whole lot lately

in #blog7 years ago

I just recently went on a fishing trip to a local lake down here. We stayed for a few days amidst flooding and severe thunderstorms. Despite all that, we still caught a ton of fish. We basically filled a stringer full of Largemouth Bass everyday we were out. My sister in law even caught about a 3 pound Crappie. Anyways, on our last trip out before we left, 3 of us went out and were tearing the fish up. So, I decided to go back to shore and pick my dad up and bring him out. Unfortunately, this put us over the weight limit of my little flat bottom boat. For whatever reason, my dad also decided to put the anchor on the front end of the boat where everyone else was. Well, this turned out to be a big mistake. We were almost about to pull into the shore where I had been parking my boat when when a boat when by and stirred up some waves. One of the waves came over the front end of the boat that was weighed down and flipped it. Luckily, everyone is fine and all that was lost was electronics and a couple fishing poles. But, my phone was in my pocket when I went into the water and it's just not wanting to turn on anymore. I'll be back to posting more as soon as i'm able to afford a new phone and take pictures again. Needless to say, we learned our lesson about weighing down the boat past it's weight limit.
fix-wet-phone-1.jpg