Hi there Hive community

in #blog6 months ago

IOT-Platform-dashboard-plan-infrastructure.png

Thought I'd quickly introduce myself, I'm a control systems developer of around 25yr experience and have had an exciting software career of implementing numerous large scale control systems in a variety of industries and applications.

  • Oil and Gas Safety Systems
  • Oil and Gas equipment control, remote monitoring and centralized communications with SCADA and custom Data acquisition systems (DAQ)
  • Various IOT style of system development with numerous industrial sensors, data feeds and instrument controls.
  • Automation test systems
  • Fuel Cell Automation systems and research facilities
  • Various other remote control, realtime monitoring and control systems in agriculture, nuclear, automotive, industrial factories, etc.

Anyway, I've done work with PLCs, SCADA systems, numerous types of instrumentation systems and now heavily work in web systems, IIOT, dashboarding, flexible configurable UIs, widgets, and other systems for both desktop and mobile access with web technologies. I use python, labview, html, vuejs, electron, CODESYS as my main languages now in various situations.

I thought I'd explore hive a bit from a developer standpoint and I've done some crypto development tools before as well so thought I'd explore here more. Anyway, hope to find other content related to these areas and meet like minded experts in the community.