You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thrift Store Finds Of The Day: $6.96 Spent = $265.00 Projected Revenue - Post #1

in #blog7 years ago

Do you do freecycle at all? My home town is rather affluent, but small, so I've picked up quite a few beautiful antiques for free that were either in prime condition or easy to restore. Furniture may not be your thing, but I've also picked up garbage bags full of seeds, truck loads of compost, really...anything you can think of.

Sort:  

I suppose I do quite a bit of freecycling, but not by giving away or trading. I go curb hunting in my city a few times a week and find lots of stuff. I don't keep it though, except the rare thing I may need (like finding a working iPad w/o a password with its charger) from the recyclables. I sell almost everything I find. I'm just starting to blog about it if you check out my post linked above about the TV I found as an example. I sold one of those parts last night for $73.99 revenue, minus fees and taxes.

Great to hear that you're able to save those types of things where you're based. Every bit adds up.